

America's Boating Club of Lake Murray BRIDGE OFFICERS / COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2022 - 2023



	2004 2002	
OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2021-2022	2022-2023
·	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
COMMANDER	Cdr Mike Urquhart, S	Cdr Tim Barnhill, S
FLAG LIEUTENANT	Lt Chris Zolnowski	Lt Dan Drake
LAW OFFICER	R/C David Allen, SN	R/C David Allen, SN
AIDE TO COMMANDER	Lt Cathy Urquhart	Lt Natalie Barnhill
MERIT MARKS	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
CHAPLAIN	Lt Mike Charles, S	Lt Mike Charles, S
FACEBOOK CHAIR	P/C R.J. Becht, S	P/C R.J. Becht, S
EXECUTIVE OFFICER (XO)	Lt/C Tim Barnhill, S	Lt/C Joe Firimonte, S
BOAT SHOW CHAIR	Boat Show canceled due to Pandemic	P/C R.J. Becht, S
REFERENCE LIGHTS /	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN and	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (Ref Lts)
CO-OP CHARTING	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN	P/C Rick Agar, P (Co-Op Charting)
	P/C Rick Agar, P (Co-Op Charting)	T/C Nick Agai, T (co-op charting)
LAKE MURRAY SAFETY CONSORTIUM / LIAISON	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
PUBLIC RELATIONS/SPEAKERS BUREAU	P/C R.J. Becht, S	P/C R.J. Becht, S
SAFETY OFFICER	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN
VESSEL SAFETY CHECK	P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht	P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht
SECRETARY	Lt/C Susan Firimonte	Lt/C Mike Charles, S
LOG JAM EDITOR	Lt Natalie Denning	P/C Stan Godfrey, JN
ENSIGN CORRESPONDENT	P/C Debra Allen, AP	P/C Debra Allen, AP
HISTORIAN	1 st /Lt Mike Charles, S	1 st /Lt Mike Charles, S
WEB MASTER	P/C Debra Allen, AP	P/C Debra Allen, AP
EMAIL CORRESPONDENT	Lt Donna Dodson, AP	Lt Donna Dodson, AP
EDUCATION OFFICER	Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP *	Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP *
ASSISTANT EDUCATION OFFICER	1st/Lt Mike Charles, S	1st/Lt Drew Byrd
PUBLIC BOATING COURSE CHAIR	P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP	P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP
FIRST AID / CPR / SAFETY CHAIR	1 st /Lt Mike Charles, S	1 st /Lt Mike Charles, S
ADVANCED GRADES CHAIR	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
BOAT HANDLING (formerly SEAMANSHIP)	P/C Fred Ruinen, JN	P/C Fred Ruinen, JN
PILOTING	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN
ADVANCED PILOTING	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN
JUNIOR NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
ELECTIVES CHAIR	Lt Tony Dodson, SN-IN	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN
WEATHER	1st/Lt Mike Charles, S	P/C Rick Agar, P
ENGINE MAINTENANCE	P/C Mike Kirk, AP	P/C Mike Kirk, AP
MARINE ELECTRONICS	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN
SAIL	Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S	Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S
INSTRUCTOR DEVELOPMENT	1st/Lt Mike Charles, S	1st/Lt Mike Charles, S
CRUISE PLANNING	P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN	P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN

1/7/23 Page 1 of 2

OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2021-2022 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	2022-2023 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
TREASURER	Lt/C Mel Charles	Lt/C Mel Charles
ASSISTANT TREASURER	1st/Lt Cathy Urquhart	1st/Lt Cathy Urquhart
HARBOR MASTER	Lt Gene Butler	Lt Bob Bailey
SHIPS STORE		Lt Carol Gaylord
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER	Lt/C Valerie Hunter	Lt/C John Klein, P
MEMBERSHIP / WELCOME ABOARD	Lt Holly Drake	Lt Holly Drake
BOATING ACTIVITIES	Lt Joe Firimonte	Lt Donnie Browning
HOSPITALITY	P/C R. J. Becht, S & Lt Mark Burtis	Lt K.T. Tripathi
OPERATIONS TRAINING	R/C David Allen, SN	P/C Elaine Price, SN
MEMBERS AT LARGE	Lt Kelly Turner Lt Joe Firimonte Lt John Klein, S	Lt K.T. Tripathi Lt Gene Butler Lt Donnie Browning
EXEC COMM PAST COMMANDER	P/C Ed Garbe, S	P/C Mike Urquhart, S
JOINT GOVERNING BOARD (Cdr, XO, most recent P/C; plus one appointed by Cdr, Jul-Dec)	Cdr Mike Urquhart, S Lt/C Tim Barnhill, S P/C Ed Garbe, S Appointee: OPEN	Cdr Tim Barnhill, S Lt/C Joe Firimonte, S P/C Mike Urquhart, S Appointee: OPEN
NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term – traditionally P/Cs)	P/C Fed Ruinen, JN (2022) P/C Rick Agar, P (2023) P/C Ed Garbe, S (2024)	P/C Rick Agar, P (2023) P/C Ed Garbe, S (2024) P/C Mike Urquhart, S (2025)
AUDIT COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN(2022) P/Lt/C Betsy Agar, P (2023) Lt Susan Ruinen (2024)	P/Lt/C Betsy Agar, P (2023) Lt Susan Ruinen (2024) P/C Mike Kirk, AP (2025)
RULES COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	Lt Tommy Clawson, AP (2022) P/C Jerry Wise, SN (2023) P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2024)	P/C Jerry Wise, SN (2023) P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2024) P/C R.J. Becht, S (2025)
BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE (Exec Comm appointed – 3 yr term)	Cdr Mike Urquhart, S (2022) P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2023) Lt/C Tim Barnhill, S (2024)	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2023) Lt/C Tim Barnhill, S (2024) Lt/C Joe Firimonte (2025)

^{*} Current active rank is shown for Bridge Officers only (not Committee Chairs) but denotes a P/C

1/7/23 Page 2 of 2