

America's Boating Club of Lake Murray BRIDGE OFFICERS / COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2024 - 2025



2022 2024			
OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2023-2024	2024-2025	
	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	
COMMANDER	Cdr Joe Firimonte, P	Cdr Mike Charles, AP	
FLAG LIEUTENANT	Lt David Cook	Lt David Cook	
LAW OFFICER	V/C David Allen, SN-IN	V/C David Allen, SN-IN	
AIDE TO COMMANDER	Lt Susan Firimonte	1st/Lt Mel Charles	
MERIT MARKS	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	
CHAPLAIN	Lt Tommy Clawson, AP	Lt Tommy Clawson, AP	
PORT CAPTAIN	Lt Bob Bailey	P/C Joe Firimonte, P	
EXECUTIVE OFFICER (XO)	Lt/C Mike Charles, AP	Lt/C John Klein, AP	
BOAT SHOW CHAIR	Lt Rick Kahn	Lt Rick Kahn	
REFERENCE LIGHTS / CO-OP CHARTING	P/C Mike Urquhart, AP		
LAKE MURRAY SAFETY CONSORTIUM / LIAISON	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	
PUBLIC RELATIONS/SPEAKERS BUREAU	P/C R.J. Becht, S		
SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR	Lt Natalie Barnhill	Lt Natalie Barnhill	
SAFETY OFFICER	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	
VESSEL SAFETY CHECK	Lt Joe Troutwine, S	Lt Joe Troutwine, S	
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER	Lt/C John Klein, AP	Lt/C K.T. Tripathi	
MEMBERSHIP / WELCOME ABOARD	Lt Jackie Page, S	Lt Jackie Page, S	
BOATING ACTIVITIES	Lt Gene Malcolm	Lt Tyler Williams, S	
HOSPITALITY	Lt K.T. Tripathi	Lt/C K.T. Tripathi	
OPERATIONS TRAINING	P/C Elaine Price, SN		
EDUCATION OFFICER	Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP *	Lt/C Brian Warman	
ASSISTANT EDUCATION OFFICER	1st/Lt Drew Byrd, AP	1 st /Lt Donnie Browning, P	
PUBLIC BOATING COURSE CHAIR	P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP		
FIRST AID / CPR / SAFETY CHAIR	Lt/C Mike Charles, AP		
ADVANCED GRADES CHAIR	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN		
BOAT HANDLING (formerly SEAMANSHIP)	P/C Fred Ruinen, JN		
PILOTING	P/C Jerry Wise, SN		
ADVANCED PILOTING	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN		
JUNIOR NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN		
NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN		
ELECTIVES CHAIR	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN		
WEATHER	P/C Rick Agar, AP		
ENGINE MAINTENANCE	P/C Mike Kirk, AP	Lt Joe Troutwine, S (?)	
MARINE ELECTRONICS	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN	Lt/C John Klein, AP (?)	
SAIL	P/Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S		
INSTRUCTOR DEVELOPMENT	D/Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP		
CRUISE PLANNING	P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN		

01/13/25 Page 1 of 2

OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2023-2024 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	2024-2025 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
SECRETARY		Lt/C Becky Weiler
LOG JAM EDITOR	Lt Diane Urban	Lt Diane Urban
ENSIGN CORRESPONDENT	Lt Diane Urban	Lt Diane Urban
HISTORIAN	Lt/C Mike Charles, AP	
WEB MASTER	P/C Debra Allen, AP	P/C Debra Allen
EMAIL CORRESPONDENT	Lt Chris Weiler	Lt Chris Weiler
TREASURER	Lt/C Cathy Urquhart	Lt/C Cathy Urquhart
ASSISTANT TREASURER	1st/Lt Mel Charles	1st/Lt Mel Charles
HARBOR MASTER	Lt Bob Bailey	Lt Robin Gilbert
SHIPS STORE		Lt Heidi Williams
MEMBERS AT LARGE	Lt K.T. Tripathi Lt Joe Troutwine, S Lt Tyler Williams, S	Lt Gene Malcolm Lt Joe Troutwine, S Lt Tyler Williams, S
EXEC COMM PAST COMMANDER	P/C Tim Barnhill, AP	P/C Joe Firimonte, P
JOINT GOVERNING BOARD (Cdr, XO, most recent P/C; plus one appointed by Cdr, Jul-Dec)	Cdr Joe Firimonte, P Lt/C Mike Charles, AP P/C Tim Barnhill, AP Appointee: Lt Tyler Williams, S	Cdr Mike Charles, AP Lt/C John Klein, AP P/C Joe Firimonte, P Appointee:
NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term – traditionally P/Cs)	P/C Ed Garbe, S (2024) P/C Mike Urquhart, AP (2025) P/C Tim Barnhill, AP (2026)	P/C Mike Urquhart, AP (2025) P/C Tim Barnhill, AP (2026) P/C Joe Firimonte, P (2027)
AUDIT COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	Lt Susan Ruinen (2024) P/C Mike Kirk, AP (2025) Lt Tim Austin (2026)	P/C Mike Kirk (2025) Tim Austin (2026) Susan Ruinen (2027)
RULES COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2024) P/C R.J. Becht, S (2025) P/C Fred Ruinen, JN (2026)	P/C RJ Becht (2025) P/C Fred Ruinen (2026) Dennis Rankin (2027)
BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE (Exec Comm appointed – 3 yr term)	P/C Tim Barnhill, AP (2024) Cdr Joe Firimonte, P (2025) P/C Mike Urquhart, AP (2026)	P/C Joe Firimonte, P (2025) P/C Mike Urquhart, AP (2026)

^{*} Current active rank is shown for Bridge Officers only (not Committee Chairs) but denotes a P/C

01/13/25 Page 2 of 2