America's Boating Club of Lake Murray

Home Up Boating Course Calendar Civic Service Cruising Education Member Info The Bridge Related Links USPS

Change of Watch Ceremony Welcomes
New Leadership to Lake Murray Power Squadron

Lake Murray Power Squadron held its Change of Watch ceremony on 1 November 2019 at the Yacht Cove Clubhouse. This was a chance to have a formal dinner on the shore of Lake Murray catered by Blue Marlin. Past Commander Fred Ruinen was relieved, and Rick Agar, along with his bridge, was sworn in by District 26 Commander Jim Wilkins. Jim was accompanied by his wife, Dee Wilkins. Also attending was Commander Keith Leggett of Dreher Shoals Power and Sail Squadron and his wife Lisa. We had 66 members in attendance for the ceremony and all of them were enthusiastic about the new location and the quality of the catering.

A special thank you to the outgoing and the new bridge members for their commitment to making the Lake Murray Power Squadron the best squadron in the country. In case you missed it, our new officers are: Commander Rick Agar, Executive Officer Ed Garbe, Administrative Officer Betsy Agar, Education Officer Frank McKinnon, Assistant Education Officer Mike Zafoot, Secretary Susan Firimonte, Treasurer Mel Charles, Assistant Treasurer Cyndi Langlois, Past Commander Fred Ruinen, and Members-at-Large: Tim Barnhill, Mike Charles and Mike Urquhart. Serving as Flag Lieutenant is Dan Drake and Mike Charles also will serve as Chaplain. Click on the thumbnail below for a small view of the event.

DSC_0091 DSC_0100 DSC_0101 DSC_0102 DSC_0108
DSC_0109 DSC_0114 DSC_0120 DSC_0125 DSC_0129
DSC_0140 DSC_0150 DSC_0151 DSC_0157  

Updated 09 September 2020
Copyright © 2000-2019 Lake Murray Power Squadron, America's Boating Club℠ of Lake Murray
America's Boating Club® is a trademark of the United States Power Squadrons®
Privacy Statement | Trademarks | Disclaimer Statement
 Send mail to with questions or comments about this website.

2019 Distinctive Communicator Award for Website