America's Boating Club of Lake Murray

Home Up Boating Course Calendar Civic Service Cruising Education Member Info The Bridge Related Links USPS

Report of the Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee expresses thanks on behalf of the Squadron to each of these nominees for their willingness to serve. At this writing (9 September 2019), there remain a couple of positions to be filled. These nominations will be communicated by e-mail and presented to the general membership at the 19 September dinner meeting at Flotilla Island.

Respectfully submitted,

P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN
P/C R. J. Becht, S
P/C Jerry Wise, SN

Slate of Nominees:


Commander Lt/C Rick Agar
Executive Officer Lt Ed Garbe, S
Education Officer 1st/Lt Frank McKinnon, S
Assistant Education Officer P/C Mike Zafoot, AP
Administrative Officer Lt/C Betsy Agar
Secretary Susan Firimonte
Treasurer Lt/C Mel Charles
Assistant Treasurer Cyndi Langlois


Mike Urquhart
Mike Charles, S
Tim Barnhill, S


P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN (2020)
P/C R. J. Becht, S (2021)
Cdr Fred Ruinen, JN (2022)


Darlene Clawson (2020)
Cathy Urquhart (2021)
P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN (2022)


P/C Stan Godfrey, JN (2020)
P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2021)
Open (2022)

Updated 10 September 2019
Copyright 2000-2019 Lake Murray Power Squadron, America's Boating Club℠ of Lake Murray
Privacy Statement | Trademarks | Disclaimer Statement
 Send mail to with questions or comments about this website.
 2018 Distinctive Communicator Award for Website